The year is 2013. In the decades following the Raccoon City incident bioterrorism has gripped the world in fear. Seven protagonists will have their fates intertwined through four major story threads in this grand-scale action-packed horror experience as a new bioterror threat spans across North America, Eastern Europe, and China.

Experience the tension and dread of not knowing what's lurking in the shadows or beyond a closed door, a feeling that the Resident Evil series is well-known for.

Resident Evil 6 delivers a fear-experience that goes to greater heights, surpassing your wildest imagination.

High-resolution graphics, high-frame rate

The graphics resolution and the frame rate have been improved to match the technical specs of PlayStation®4 and Xbox One.

All DLC Included

All additional DLC content that was released post-launch (game modes, maps, etc) will be included.
*Check out the DLC list here.

Other gameplay features, such as QTE events, have been re-tuned for a more optimal gameplay experience. Players can freely customize their settings through the option menu.

In the decades since the Raccoon City Incident, the world continues to suffer under the merciless grip of bioterrorism. In order to face these challenges head-on the US President decides to reveal the truth about the Incident. However before his plans are realized a new attack will once again plunge the world into darkness.

In Tall Oaks, a mid-western US town that is now overrun with zombies, Leon will search for the truth while being wanted for the assassination of the President.

In the coastal town of Lanshiang, China, Chris and his unit will find themselves on the front lines of a full-fledged bioterrorism incident.

In Edonia, a war-stricken country in Eastern Europe, a mysterious young man named Jake will find himself being chased by a terrifying new bio-organic weapon.

And then there's Ada, who is somehow intertwined in all of their fates...

With the world teetering on the edge of a bioterror nightmare, their fates will collide as everything hangs in the balance.

  • Survivors Mode

  • Predator Mode

  • Onslaught Mode

  • Siege Mode

Extra Stages: Requiem for War, Liquid Fire, Rooftop Mission, Creature Workshop, Rail Yard, High Seas Fortress

*PlayStation®4 and Xbox One versions will not link up with RESIDENT EVIL.NET.
*Costumes that were previously available through Resident Evil.Net can be obtained by clearing certain conditions in the extra content gameplay modes.

Resident Evil 6
Release Date: Available Now
Price: $19.99
Genre: Survival Horror
Players: 1-6
Platforms: PlayStation®4/Xbox One
Rating: ESRB M (Ages 17+)

These legendary titles are also coming soon!